Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Walker

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Walker

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kipp Hornburger

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I can not say enough about Jay Walker our State Farm agent. We had a pipe bust in the building our business is in. He has gone well above and beyond to help us with getting the property replaced that was damaged from the busted water pipe at the shop. I can't say thank you enough!! Highly recommend him for all your insurance needs. Thank you so much Mr. Walker!"

Michael Bolton

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great crew of workers that are always ready and able to help, especially Daniel Scott, Trevor Hatch and Sam. Mr. Walker is a great leader also."

Kaleigh Davis

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Daniel was a great help and made sure I had the coverage I was looking for! In less than 10 minutes I had active coverage and it was so simple!!"

Jessica Askew

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was an effortless process for me! Communication was spectacular and all aspects were met. Two thumbs up! Very patient and accommodating!"

poole matthew

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using State Farm for approximately 30 years. It all started when I turned 16 and got my driver's license. The service I have had since then has remained top notch, and I am extremely pleased with my new agent from this same office , Jay Walker, and his staff who have continued the great service and experiences I have have come to know and trust. A big thank you to Jay and his staff after a recent incident that was quickly handled and resolved. I continue to be amazed and perfectly pleased with how quick and personal this team is when handling any claims I may have. Another great experience and I’m very grateful to have Jay and staff as my State Farm agents!"

Leigh DeJarnatt

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has had coverage with State Farm for many years. Jay and his staff are extremely helpful and make sure our coverage is exactly what we need. Jay or his staff make me aware if I have overlooked something, and my husband and I appreciate our yearly meeting with Jay to assess our coverage."

Elijah Ellis

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Daniel is great at his job, and truly cares about the people he works with! If you currently trying to look for affordable insurance, reach out and give him a call!"

Mia McNeal

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called with some questions on bundling and new car insurance and Daniel Scott helped me out so much! Very Professional!!"

Taylor Hodges

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Big fan of Daniel Scott and the service he provided. Very friendly."

Lajohnda Bowers

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been w/this company over 8 years. Joe is very knowledgeable and helpful w/my policies."

Becky Hearn

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jay is awesome if you need an insurance guy he is your man. He will give you the best discounts and very sweet man"

Amy Ray

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"We met with Jay yesterday to review our current insurance coverage. Jay was completely prepared for our discussion, having reviewed our plans prior to the meeting. He was extremely knowledgeable of all the State Farm coverage platforms and was able to describe the applicability of each to our situation of living in Jackson, TN. He made several suggestions on adjusting our current coverage to help better manage our risks at this season of our lives, suggestions to reduce some policies and increase other policies. Jay is professional, trustworthy, and has an eye for detail. He has excellent communication skills, relates easily to his clients, and is highly organized. He promptly researched the additional questions we had and replied to us later that same day. Jay did not come across pushy, nor did he try to over sell his products beyond our needs. We left Jay’s office believing that he listened well and put our needs first. We highly recommend our State Farm Agent, Jay Walker."

Tracy Johnson-Cooper /Taomi Ray

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service and excellent variety of products!! My husband and I are very happy to have switched to State Farm!"

J. C.

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay is on top of things. Quick to respond, provide quotes, answer questions. Great use of email and docusign to streamline processes; the level service he provides should be the standard for insurance. Jay's guidance into State Farm was a breath of fresh air after working with snail mail and unanswered voicemails with other carriers. Jay gets back to you quickly, says what he means, and does what he says in a timely manner. I look forward to working with him for years to come."

Macy Coplin

September 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful with my wreck! Jay made the stressful process much more bearable and less stressful!"

Melody Benton

September 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay Walker is truly a caring and concerned agent! He checked on us daily for several days after my daughter was in a terrible wreck that totaled her car. He took care of all the details so we didn't have to stress and made a difficult situation much easier! Thank you Jay for going above and beyond your job, and for being a friend!"

Kevin Pfanovso m

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"My Agent MR JOE JORDAN WHITE Was the best While going over my new police he was very informative very courteous and friendly..Great Experience..!!!!"

Nolan Perry

June 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"I got a great deal on the life insurance that was perfect for my financial situation and flexible for when I start making more money in the future. Joe Jordan White was excellent at getting the right quotes for me quickly and explaining the benefits and limitations of each quote. I will be back to State Farm for future business for sure!"

Steven Morton

April 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agency and great service! Highly recommend! !"

Chris Stoltz

February 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay and his staff have been great! They are constantly looking out for me and my family. I have received excellent service - before and after the start of my policies. Jay understood my needs and provided excellent coverage options - even when the I didn't realize there was a need. (He isn't a pushy salesman - he's great at explaining where policies do and don't cover you). I highly recommend him and his office!"

Joshua McAfee

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay has always been eager to help our family, whether through insurance coverage or otherwise. He has a genuine heart for people and prioritizes integrity above income when he’s selling policies. Definitely a “good neighbor”."

Kristina Martin

December 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay's office and State Farm made an unfortunate event an easy process and wonderful experience. After experiencing a car accident in which I hydroplaned and totaled my car, Steven in Jay's office and the State Farm claims department were very vocal in assuring I was okay before discussing the car. The claims process was easy and taken care of quickly. The accident happened on a Monday, claims returned the call for discussion of the vehicle on Tuesday, and money owed to me for the vehicle was deposited in my account Thursday. All within the same week! Very impressed! Also, after getting another vehicle and stopping by the office to insure it, they made the process quick and easy while also offering a way to get future discounts. I highly recommend Jay Walker and his team with State Farm for your insurance needs!"

Brandi Mark

June 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are friendly and knowledgeable. Jay is always focused on delivering a superior customer service experience and going the extra mile!"

Haley Engler

June 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I just switched my car insurance to State Farm, BEST DECISION EVER! They are saving me around $50 a month compared to my previous insurance company. I worked with Joe Jordan White in Jay’s office, he was so easy to work with! Everything went so smoothly and he assured me that should I have any questions or need any help, he’d be there to help! I’m so happy with my decision! Definitely recommend!!!!"

Brian Lancaster

June 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team were great to work with. They were able to save me on my car insurance. I would recommend them to anyone!!!"